Visit this post for the fix

RPI Refuses to Connect

73 Posts
14 Users
4 Likes
(@16never)
Topic starter  

Hi all,

I'm running into a problem where I can't access the software from my computer. Just earlier today (April 6th) I got my Pi 4 set up with the software and connected to my wifi network. I got everything wired up for a successful test as well, and initially was able to access the software and played around with some of the settings. I think I made an invalid entry into one of the fields, but then shut down the Pi. When I came back to it later in the day I got the message "SyntaxError: invalid syntax" on the Pi, and when I tried to access the software I got "This site can't be reached. PiIPaddress refused to connect". I tried restarting the Pi however it didn't change anything. 

I apologize if this is a simple problem to fix, I have no prior experience with Raspberry Pi or working from the command line. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Can't Be Reached
Error Code

Mark Harris
(@markyharris)
Member Admin Registered

It's not problem, we are here to help. Thanks for the pictures. This told me what I needed to know.

For some reason, the value for 'leg_pin_hiwinds =' was erased in the config.py file and this is throwing an error causing the webapp.py script to stop running. 

So to fix do this;

cd /NeoSectional

sudo nano config.py

scroll down about half way and find 'leg_pin_hiwinds =' and add a number without quotes here. For instance; leg_pin_hiwinds = 12

ctrl-X

Y

Then reboot; 

sudo reboot now

Let me know how it goes.

Mark

ReplyQuote
(@16never)
Topic starter  

Thanks a lot for the fast reply Mark! Your fix worked perfectly, I got the entries fixed and was able to get back into the software right away.

ReplyQuote
(@nick-c)