10/18/2023 Map Stopped Working?
Visit this post for the fix

Use of Ipad

7 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@amil94)
Topic starter  

I’m trying to build a live sectional, but I only have an IPad. Does anyone have a write up for this? I have all the hardware together, but installing the coding onto the Raspberry Pi from my IPad is something I have no experience with. From what I’ve been able to gather, I would need to use some sort of an intermediary program to write the code from my IPad to the Raspberry Pi and use an adapter to go from the USB 3 port on my IPad to the SD card. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. 

Bill
(@liveadmin)
Member Admin Registered

Hi @Amil94,

Once you get the software flashed to a micro SD card the rest can be completed from your iPad.  Do you have access  to a computer anywhere?

Thanks,

Bill

ReplyQuote
Mark Harris
(@markyharris)
Member Admin Registered

If you don't have access to another computer to flash the SD card, I'm sure Bill or I could do that for you and ship it to you if you were willing to reimburse for the costs. However, if in the future you wanted to upgrade the image you would be left with the same issue.

I also noticed that microSD card readers for IPADs are readily available which then tells me that the software necessary to read and write and image should be available through the Apple Store. Take a look at this option since it will provide a lot more flexibility for you. - Mark

ReplyQuote
(@amil94)
Topic starter